Our Family

Our Family

Monday, June 29, 2015

Review: A Heart's Promise by Colleen Coble

Book Description :

A rival threatens Emmie's budding romance with Isaac. At Fort Laramie, soldier Isaac Liddle determines he will court and win Emmie Croftner's hand. Though courting seems improbable for a woman in her condition, Emmie begins to care deeply for Issac and chafes as Jessica Dubois sets her bonnet for him. When Jessica learns of Emmie's secret pregnancy, she blackmails her. With the Sioux Wars raging outside the safety of Fort Laramie, Emmie knows she cannot lose Isaac. But will he reject her-and her child-if he learns the truth?

A Heart's Promise is the 5th book in the Journey of the Heart series by Colleen Coble.  This was the author's first published series and has been recently re-released.  The books in this series are short, quick reads at only around 100 pages each.  The book follows the lives of Sarah, Rand, Amelia, Jacob, Emmie, and Isaac, along with some other minor characters as they travel and live in different army forts in the west shortly after the end of the Civil War.  I do not usually like to read books that re so short, I would rather read them all at once then have to wait for the next one to come out, but I have read every book so far in this series because I need to see how it all turns out.  In this story we are reintroduced to some previous characters and the plot takes a bit of turn which will be interesting to see how it all turns out.  I guess we will have to wait one more time for the last book!

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book for the purpose of writing a fair and honest review.  I received no other compensation and all opinions are my own.  I am disclosing this in accordance to FTC regulations.
Post a Comment